telling it like it is

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted.  Because sometimes it’s easier to step away.  Sometimes I try to indulge so much in life that I forget.  Sometimes I am so obsessed with the knowledge, that I can’t talk or write about it.   It’s always there.  You know, always!  Always is a lot to handle.  But, I think I do ok.  If I’m here in April, then I’ve seen another spring and I’ll likely make it through summer.  If I see an August, I hope that means I can plan for Christmas.  And so it goes.  Blessedly.  I’ve been lucky.  Maybe there’s no luck.  In that case, I am nothing short of a miracle.  Whichever you prefer, I’ll take it.  And run!

Perhaps you’ve already seen this.  Holley Kitchen has stepped up to tell you how most of us feel.  Please watch her 3 minute video.  You’ll get a good understanding of what it’s like.  Every day.

If you cannot open the link, please google Holley on youtube.

About nancy5vic

40-something year old cancer goddess (hah...make that 50-something now!!) raising four children and one husband. Diagnosed with metastatic breast cancer in 2008. Love to travel, cook, bake and spend time with my kids and friends. My perfect day always starts with breakfast out...especially fantastic if I'm with John.
This entry was posted in breast cancer, chemo, disease, illness, metastatic, nancy ferrato, survivor and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to telling it like it is

  1. Karen Vicarel says:

    W0W… Really powerful post, Sis. I shared to Facebook. Thanks.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. yelodoggie says:

    Thanks, Cuz. Sharing this with my sister-in-law, metastatic.

Leave a Reply

