So Long, Joe

Oh, Joe, I’ve known you for so long…

It’s difficult to say goodbye now

When I was young, you were perky

Now, you’re just a drip

I know, sometimes people push your buttons…

But still, man, I love the smell of you

Your warmth

If you sit around too long and overheat, you get bitter

Me too

Some people are telling me that our relationship is no good

Ah, you’re not good for me!

If we spend too much time together, I get the shakes

But then I just want you more

I’m going to try to be strong

Many people lose relationships they love

I’ll try to walk away…

Perhaps I’ll spend some time with your cousin

Dee Caff

About nancy5vic

40-something year old cancer goddess (hah...make that 50-something now!!) raising four children and one husband. Diagnosed with metastatic breast cancer in 2008. Love to travel, cook, bake and spend time with my kids and friends. My perfect day always starts with breakfast out...especially fantastic if I'm with John.
This entry was posted in fun food, health update, healthy outlook, nancy ferrato, survivor. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So Long, Joe

  1. Pilar M says:

    You are quite the poet! Good luck with your resolution!

  2. nancy5vic says:

    Thanks, Pilar! I have a feeling this is going to be a slow process, but I’m trying!

  3. Emily Evison says:

    LOVE this, Nancy. I went cold turkey on my espresso, from 3 doubles a day to nada. Not easy, but the narcotics certainly helped with the headaches! Now I’ve only succumbed twice in a year, before my kids’ birthday parties (it always was my ‘Mothers Little Helper’!), but it would be so easy to slip back into the relationship like an old boyfriend you’re trying to kick out of bed!

Leave a Reply

