Can You Tell By Looking?

Can you tell by looking at me…

That I’m 47 years old?

That I have 2 sons and 2 daughters?

That I’ve been married nearly 24 years?

That I have a severe addiction to coffee?

And another one to dark chocolate?

That I hate to wake up early?

That I can fill a beautiful kitchen table with stacks of various papers in just one day?

That I have lived most of my life in the same county?

That breakfast is my favorite meal?

That I love down comforters?

That my down comforter gives me hot flashes?

That I sing out loud while I clean the kitchen?

That I swear too much?

That I find church to be relaxing and yes, even interesting?

That I think South Park is pretty clever and funny?

That I STILL love big-haired ’80s rock bands?

That if you asked me today, my favorite singer would be Jason Mraz?

That if you ask me next month, the answer could be different?

That I love to travel?

That I enjoy taking pictures?

That I hate to carry cameras?

That I have never been seperated from any of my kids for a week…until they left for college?

That I walk on the bike trail every day?

That I have a soft spot for little black dogs?

That I hate my first name?

That my feet are flat?

That my boobs are real?

That my hair is real?

That I have cancer?

That it’s been a year since I found out there are no active tumors inside me?

That I believe this happened because you prayed for me?

About nancy5vic

40-something year old cancer goddess (hah...make that 50-something now!!) raising four children and one husband. Diagnosed with metastatic breast cancer in 2008. Love to travel, cook, bake and spend time with my kids and friends. My perfect day always starts with breakfast out...especially fantastic if I'm with John.
This entry was posted in breast cancer, cancer, metastatic, nancy ferrato, survivor. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Can You Tell By Looking?

  1. yelodoggie says:

    Did you know that the second to last point makes me happier than just about anything else in the world?
    Hey, Cuz, I didn’t know you hate your first name. Me too…which is why you only see the bastardized version of it, and why everyone else in the universe knows me as Ariel. Must run in the family or somethin’.

    • nancy5vic says:

      Well, I don’t mind your birth name at all. But, Ariel is a beautiful name, too. Conjures up images of mermaids. If I changed mine, what would it be…I’m thinking…

  2. Annmarie Keogh says:

    Love it! We will continue to pray for you wonder woman, every day.

    Did you know that we have 97% of the things you mentioned in common? I liked Andy and Barry Gibb, but they had big hair, does that count? ; )

    Maybe, if I lived in Ohio we’d be besties?

    Oh, and by the way, 80% of my furniture is from Wayside!

    Also, your name comes from Anna, which means Grace in Hebrew.

    But, if you want to be different, in Italian, you’d be Annalisa, or Annabella. Shall we call you Bella?

    Ciao Bella Signora!

    Have a wonderful day!

    Annamaria

  3. nancy5vic says:

    Hahaha “Stayin’ Alive, Stayin’ Alive”…maybe that will be my new mantra. No, the BeeGees don’t count as a big hair band, but that’s okay. And, if you ever come back this way to visit, holler this way. Perhaps coffee addiction was one the things we shared?

  4. Pam Vicarel Cofran says:

    Nancy: Please don’t ever stop sharing!

    Cousin Pam

Leave a Reply

