The Natural Cure for Hot Flashes

Since June of 2009, I’ve been dealing with the after effects of instant menopause.  Let me tell you, it is one hot place to be!  Right, I don’t mean sexy hot, I mean literally hot.  Sip coffee, instant sweat.  Pull up the down comfortable,  a pool forms under my back.  Snuggle with the furry dog, sweat beads form in the inside elbow.  Get the picture?  I am HOT!

Well, fast forward to April of 2011, and I’ve had enough.  My van turned over 120,000 miles.  I have been driving vans for 18 years now…and I had a station wagon 2 years before a van.   I had decidedly un-hot wheels for 20 years.  Time to move along…  With John’s blessing, I have purchased my little dream car.  A sleak ol’ black Solara named Connie.  Who names their cars?   Crazy, middle aged HOT women!!!

Call me now whenever you need a ride.  I have Hot Wheels…they aren’t just for little boys anymore.  Somehow, you just can’t help smiling when you ride with your top off!

 

About nancy5vic

40-something year old cancer goddess (hah...make that 50-something now!!) raising four children and one husband. Diagnosed with metastatic breast cancer in 2008. Love to travel, cook, bake and spend time with my kids and friends. My perfect day always starts with breakfast out...especially fantastic if I'm with John.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Natural Cure for Hot Flashes

  1. Tom Vicarel says:

    I love it!! Terri has been hooked on convertibles for years, and you are right…I always smile broadly when I see a hot middle aged woman driving around with her top off!! 🙂 If she’s in a covertible, all the better!!
    Love ya, Nanc!

  2. yelodoggie says:

    While you are enjoying the breeze, Cousin, don’t forget to slather on the sunscreen!

  3. Betsy says:

    Good for you! I know you look good driving that car…. I will call you and the middle-aged woman can drive the “old lady” with the top off. Now, that would not be pretty, Hahaha

Leave a Reply

