not so savvy after all

Hi All,

Well, embarassingly, I couldn’t easily figure out how to configure the other blog.  So, this new spot will be home to my little bloggy fingers.  I have a few pictures up which show my family and me at different fun places we’ve been in the past 2 years.  The close up of John and me was taken at the Scott Hamilton Ice Show that is a fund raiser for Cleveland Clinic’s Cancer Center.  You’ll note the short and sassy post-chemo hair in that one.  I have a pic of me in Cancun, bald, looking up at the sky with my nifty cover-up on.  My fave is a picture of the view of hammocks and palms outside of our room on Grand Cayman Island last Xmas vacation.  So, you’re really not feeling too sorry for me, are you?  No worries, I don’t feel too sorry for me, either.

The picture I really wanted to talk about today was the latest photo of my lovely liver.  I have a note in for the nurse to call, but it seems she is doing rounds today and might not get to phone calls.  Well, I’m blogging today and might not get to grocery shopping, so there!

Anyhow, welcome to my new place.  The photo at the top of the page is the beach in NC where we oft vacation with John’s family.  The background is a beautiful sunset shot.  I’ll think of things besides photos to include.

Now, it’s off to walk Max on this spectacular Autumn day.  Hope you get outside for a bit, too.  You shouldn’t work so much…it’s overrated!  And, I will go to the grocery store.  I am in desperate need of bok choy, spinach, broccoli, and olive oil.  What’s on your list?  I challenge you to skip just one “heat and eat” meal this week.  Just one…just do it!

All the best,

Nancy

PS  Become one of my followers, just cuz that sounds so cool…to have followers 🙂

About nancy5vic

40-something year old cancer goddess (hah...make that 50-something now!!) raising four children and one husband. Diagnosed with metastatic breast cancer in 2008. Love to travel, cook, bake and spend time with my kids and friends. My perfect day always starts with breakfast out...especially fantastic if I'm with John.
This entry was posted in family life update. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to not so savvy after all

  1. Sue says:

    Hey Nanc, I like this page much better! Love, Sue

  2. Tom Vicarel says:

    Site looks great!…and its a cool idea. I bet you have fun with it! So I’m officially a “follower” and a “subscriber”. Don’t know what either of those means, but I’m all in!
    I love you!
    Bro Tom

  3. Joy says:

    Hi Nancy–I like this site better, it seems more “you”. Love the photos, thanks for sharing. You’re doing so well at keeping your self up! Let your creativity flow. Wishing you all things wonderful. –Joy

Leave a Reply

